Notre Dame College Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is constituted on behalf of the College Community, to work with the College. It actively promotes and supports the Catholic Identity of the College and its Mercy and Marist traditions.

Membership of the Advisory Council



 Fr. Joseph Taylor

 Parish Priest

 Mr. Kevin Lawlor

 Catholic Education Office, Sandhurst Rep

 Mrs. Helen Crilly

 Parent Member

 Mr. Rashidi Sumaili

 Parent Member

 Mrs. Anne Hutchison

 Parent Member

 Mrs. Tracy Taylor

 Parent Member

Mrs. Katie Clavarino

Parent Member


Also attending the Advisory Council are the following Notre Dame College staff members in an ex officio capacity:

 Mr. John Cortese


 Mrs. Jennifer Frisardi

 Deputy Principal - College Operations

 Mrs. Emma Reynoldson

 Deputy Principal - Student Wellbeing

 Mrs. Kristine Walker

 Deputy Principal - Learning and Teaching

 Mr. Les Billings

 Deputy Principal - Catholic Identity

 Mr. David Smyth

 Finance Manager

 Mrs. Kate Nikolic

 Executive Assistant to the Principal


Meeting Times

The Advisory Council meets the first Wednesday of each month (excluding school holidays) at 6.30pm at the Knight Street Campus.